At the end.

I took myself to a city that was foggy, wet. I found a halfway house for people like me. I thought of Eve, and Mel, and that city. And it was wiped from my mind.

I started over. I looked to the bridges and the tall buildings and the steep hills for guidance. There was no going only downhill here. There were no easy routes. I could not depend on gravity alone.

The time for rebuilding arrived. The time for real rebuilding. Not simple escape.

There is much ugliness and worry.

Leave a Reply

